Academic Council

The Academic Council is solely responsible for all the academic matters such as: framing academic policies, approval of courses, regulations and syllabi, etc. The Council involves the faculty from all the levels and also experts from outside, including representatives of the university and the government. The decisions taken by the Academic Council will not be subject to any further ratification either by the Academic Council or other statutory bodies of the university.

Composition Of The Academic Council

# Name Designation Role
1 Dr. V. A. Narayana Principal Chairman
2 Dr. M.Manzoor Hussain Professor in ME & Director,admissions,JNTUH Rep JNTUH Nominated Member
3 Dr. G.Vijaya Kumari Professor in CSE & Director, J-Hub,JNTUH Rep JNTUH Nominated Member
4 Dr. E.Saibaba Reddy Professor in CE & Principal, JNTUH CEH Rep JNTUH Nominated Member
5 Dr. A V S S K S Gupta Professor & Head Mechanical Engineering JNTUH CEH Invited member
6 Dr. K. Ram Mohan Reddy Professor in CE and Director,Academic Audit Cell ,IST,JNTUH Invited member
7 Dr. C Sri Nagesh Principal, Education & Research, Infosys, Hyderabad Invited member
8 Dr. K. Ramesh Reddy Professor of EEE & Principal GNITS Hyderabad. Invited member
9 Dr. N. Satyanarayana Professor in EEE member
10 Dr.B. Lokeswara Rao Dean(Academics) Member Secretary
11 Dr.K.Srinivasa Rao Controller of Examinations Member
12 Dr.K.Suresh HOD(CE) Member
13 Mr.E.N.V.Purna Chandra Rao HOD(ECE) Member
14 Dr. K. Vijay kumar HOD(CSE) Member
15 Prof. G. Devadas HOD(EEE) Member
16 Dr. P. Ravikumar HOD(ME) Member
17 Dr. A Kotishwar HOD(MBA) Member
18 Dr. M. Chandra Shekar Reddy HOD(H&S) Member
19 Dr.K.L.S.Soujanya HOD(IT) Member