Anti Ragging

Anti Ragging Committee

S.No Name of the Staff Member Designation Position Mobile No.
1. Dr. V.A. Narayana Principal Chairman 9248727200
2. Dr. K. Vijay Kumar Prof. & HOD-CSE Coordinator 9248727202
3. Dr.M.Chandrasekhar Reddy Prof. & HOD-H&S Member 9248727209
4. Prof.G.Deva Das Prof. & HOD-EEE Member 9248727203
5. Dr.P.Ravi Kumar Prof. & HOD-MECH Member 9248727204
6. Dr.B.Lokeswara Rao Prof. & HOD-ECE Member 9248727201
7. Dr. K.Suresh Prof. & HOD-CIVIL Member 9248727205
8. Mrs. T. Rohini Reddy Civil Dept. Member 9705397699
9. Mr. P.M.M.Reddy AO Member 9959113030
10. Mr. Syed Rafeeq PD Member 9849100278
11. Mrs.Fathima Mary H&S DEPT Member 9885192012
12. Mrs.KLS Sowjanya CSE DEPT Member 9948143850

Responsibility of the committee:

It is the duty of Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of these Regulations [3] as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging and also to monitor and oversee the performance in prevention of ragging in the institution.

On receipt of the recommendation of the Anti Ragging Squad or on receipt of any information concerning any reported incident of ragging, the Head of institution shall immediately determine if a case under the penal laws is made out and if so, either on his own or through a member of the Anti-Ragging Committee authorized by him in this behalf, proceed to file a first information report (FIR) with the police/ local authorities and/or order for enquiry to ascertain the facts and/or take suitable action against the concerned student(s) with or without due deliberations in Anti-Ragging committee meeting, Head of the institution, as chairman of the Anti-Ragging committee, may call for the meeting of all the members of the Anti-Ragging committee to deliberate on action to be taken in case of any case of ragging being reported, within twenty four hours of receipt of such information or recommendation.

Provided further that the institution shall also continue with its own enquiry initiated under clause 9 of these Regulations and other measures and such remedial action in clause 9 shall be initiated and completed immediately and in no case later than a period of seven days of the reported occurrence of the incident of ragging.

It is the duty of Anti-Ragging Committee to conduct an enquiry into any incident of ragging referred to it by the Head of the institution or on receipt of any information concerning any reported incident of ragging; and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Head of the institution for action under clause (a) of Regulation 9.1.

Provided that the Anti ragging committee shall conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incident of ragging, and considering such other relevant information as may be required.

Anti- ragging Squads:

  1. Flying Squad (Entire Campus)

  2. S.No. Name of the Staff Member Department Mobile No
    1. Mr. Syed Rafeeq (Coordinator) PE 9849100278
    2 Mr.R.Venkateswar Reddy CSE 9603904899
    3 Mr.G.Anil EEE 8686244600
    4. Mr.S.A.Subhani ECE 9246190720
    5. Mr. M. Vedachary ECE 9542482021
    6. Mr. H. Shiva Naik CIVIL 9908574474
    7. Mr. B. Naresh Kumar         MECH 9963350001

    It is the duty of Anti-Ragging squads to conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incident of ragging and report to the Anti-Ragging committee for further enquiry and actions.

    Members should surveillance at below sensitive locations during the periods.
    9:00 A.M to 10:00 A.M & 3:30 P.M to 5:00 P.M

    1. College play ground and Buses
    2. CMR CP Canteen
    3. CMRCET Gate 1, Gate2 and parking.
  3. Bus Stop (RTC) Squad

  4. S.No. Name of the Staff Member Department Mobile No
    1. Mr. K.Ravi CSE 9640093408
    2. Mr. B. Suresh Ram ECE 9299350052
    3. Mr.D.R.K Sharma EEE 9848283204
    4. Mr. R.Thulasi Ram ECE 8978988054
    5. Mr.S.Peddaiah CIVIL 9705033743
    6. Mr. S. Sai Kumar MECH 9966671101

    Members should surveillance at RTC Bus stop during the periods

    1. 8:30AM – 10:00AM
    2. 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM
  5. Canteen Squad

  6. All HODs are requested to depute staff members as per office order .

  7. Blocks (I, II & III) Corridor wise Squad

  8. Concerned HODs & Class In charges are responsible.

  9. Central Library Squad

  10. Librarian is responsible for keeping a watch in and around library.

  11. Girls Waiting Hall Squad

  12. HODs are responsible in their own floors.

The Anti-ragging Squads shall work under the guidance by the chairman/coordinator.

Administrative officer is requested to:

  • Form Anti ragging teams to control the ragging in the college bus and intimate the same to the committee.
  • Depute two security persons at CMRCET canteen during I. B.Tech students’ lunch break.

Any case of ragging may be brought to the notice of Anti-ragging squad/committee for further investigation and necessary action.