

CMR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

(AN UGC AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION) * Approved by AICTE * Permanently Affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad * * NAAC Accrediated Institutions with 'A' Grade * Kandlakoya, Medchal Road, Hyderabad - 501 401. Phone : (08418) 200699, 9248727210, www.cmrcet.org

Date: 12-10-2018

MINUTES OF BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEETING HELD ON 10th OCTOBER 2018 AT 2.30 PM

The meeting of Board of Governors was held on 10-10-2018 at 2.30 PM at CMR College of Engineering & Technology, Kandlakoya(V), Medchal Road, Hyderabad. The following members attended the meeting.

Members Present

1	Sri Ch. Gopal Reddy, Secretary & Correspondent, MGRES	Chairman
2	Sri Ch. Bhoopal Reddy, Member MGRES	Member
3	Sri Ch. Srisailam Reddy, Member, MGRES	Member
4	Smt Ch. Vasantha Latha, Member, MGRES	Member
5	Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy, Treasurer, MGRES	Member
6	Dr. S. Chandralingam, Professor of Physics & Director SCDE, Nominee of JNTU Hyderabad	Member
7	Dr. Rajiv Chaudhary, Rep UGC	Member
8	Sri. NLN Reddy, CBIT Hyderabad	Member
9	Dr. A. Raji Reddy, Director, CMRTC	Member
10	Dr. MSR Murthy Former GM, BHEL	Member
11	Dr. M. Sudhakar, Dean(Planning & Development), CMRCET	Member
12	Dr. M. Narsi Reddy Controller of Exams, CMRCET	Member
13	Dr. V.A. Narayana, Principal, CMRCET	Member Secretary

The chairman extended a warm welcome to all the members of the board for the meeting. He requested the Principal to conduct the proceedings as per the agenda. Member Secretary read out the agenda for the meeting.

Proceedings:

<u>ITEM – I</u>: Presentation by the Principal: The Principal made a presentation on aspects covering significant achievements made by the college since last Governing Body meeting. The topics covered included

- New Labs planned
- Courses Conducted
- English proficiency test for faculty
- Faculty Achievements
- Training and Placements
- Academic research
- Sponsored research and Patents
- Students' achievements

The Principal readout the proceedings of the last meeting of the Governing Body held on 27-04-2018. There were no points pending for action.

ITEM I: Approval of Syllabus R-18

The principal informed all the members that the curriculum has been revised for all programmes in line with AICTE model curriculum. The revised syllabus R-18 has been approved by the respective BOS Committees and Academic Council. Principal presented the salient features of R-18 syllabus, specially the B.Tech curriculum. The members appreciated establishment of CEER (Centre for Engineering Exploration and Research) and the Engineering Exploration Lab introduced at I year level.

Resolution: Governing body approved the Syllabus R-18

<u>ITEM – II</u>: Approval of Staff Appointed

Principal circulated the details of teaching and non-teaching faculty appointed since the last GOB meeting till date. The list of the faculty recruited is placed as Appendix-A to this proceedings.

<u>Resolution</u>: The board approved the faculty appointed during the period from 28-04-2018 to 09-10-2018.

ITEM – III: Apply for reaccreditation by NAAC

Principal informed that the NAAC accreditation is expiring on 5th May 2019. We need to apply for 2nd cycle of accreditation. The Principal assured the board members that the AQARs have been submitted regularly to the NAAC and IQAC is functional.

Resolution: The board agreed that we should apply for 2nd cycle of NAAC accreditation.

ITEM IV: Approval of Digital Evaluation System for Examination Branch

The Principal informed the members that the proposal for digital evaluation system is mooted to facilitate evaluation by expert valuators, faster evaluation and eliminating the need to transport the answer scripts to the spot. It is proposed to implement the same from Apr 2019. The approximate cost of the Software and hardware is Rs. 25 lakhs. The members deliberated on the issue and approved the proposal.

<u>Resolution</u>: The board approved Digital Evaluation System for Examination branch at an approximate cost of Rs.25 Lakhs.

There being no further points, the meeting ended at 3.45 PM. The chairman thanked all the members for their constructive contribution and for sparing their valuable time for the meeting.



(Dr. V.A. Narayana) Principal Member Secretary

PRINCIPAL CMR COLLEGE OF ENGG. & TECH Kandlakoya (V), Medchal Road, Hyderabad-501401.

Appendix-A (Minutes of GB Meeting held on 10-10-2018)

LIST OF FACULTY JOINED DURING THE PERIOD FROM 28 APR 2018 TO 09 OCT 2018

<u>S.No</u>	Dept	Name of the faculty	Designation	DOJ
1	CSE	Dr. Sarat Chandra Nayak	Assistant Professor	01.05.2018
2	MBA	Dr. Vijaya Lakshmi Pothuraju	Assistant Professor	01.06.2018
3	MECH	Dr Vemula Venkatakondaiah	Assistant Professor	11.06.2018
4	ECE	Mr. J. Nageswara Reddy	Assistant Professor	17.06.2018
5	H&S	Dr Ayush Siddiqua	Assistant Professor	18.06.2018
6	ECE	Dr D Vijay Kumar	Associate Professor	18.06.2018
7	CSE	Dr. Sarat Chandra Nayak	Assistant Professor	01.05.2018
8	MBA	Dr. Vijaya Lakshmi Pothuraju	Assistant Professor	01.06.2018
9	MECH	Dr Vemula Venkatakondaiah	Associate Professor	11.06.2018
10	MBA	Mr. R.Ramesh	Assistant Professor	01.06.2018
11	H&S	Dr R.Sucharan Reddy	Assistant Professor	27.06.2018
12	MECH	Dr K.Srinivasa Rao	Associate Professor	28.06.2018
13	MECH	Dr Somvir Singh	Assistant Professor	02.07.2018
14	H&S	Dr. A Ajay Kumar	Assistant Professor	31.07.2018
15	CSE	Mrs Anjusha Pimpashende	Assistant Professor	01.09.2018
16	CSE	Mrs T.Geetha Lakshmi	Assistant Professor	10.09.2018
17	ECE	Mr G. Rajesh Kumar	Assistant Professor	01.11.2018



(Dr. V.A. Narayana) Principal Member Secretary

PRINCIPAL CMR COLLEGE OF ENGG. & TECH Kandlakoya (V), Medchal Road, Hyderabad-501401.



GOVERNING BODY MEETING HELD ON 10th OCTOBER 2018 at 2.30 PM

Members Present

S. No.	Name	Signature
1	Sri Ch. Gopal Reddy, Chairman, MGRES	l'ehiddy
2	Sri Ch. Bhoopal Reddy, Member, MGRES	ch. Burp-1 Reddy
3	Sri Ch. Srisailam Reddy, Member, MGRES	In huberly
4	Smt Ch. Vasantha Latha, Joint Secretary, MGRES	Anthe
5	Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy, Treasurer, MGRES	U.Mathe
6	Dr. Rajiv Chaudhary, Head Dept of Geography, Govt PG College, Rep UGC	for for
7	Dr. S. Chandralingam, Professor of Physics & Director SCDE, Nominee of JNTU Hyderabad	Belos
8	Dr. S. Narsing Rao Principal, Govt. Polytechnic, Masab Tank, Nominee Commissionerate of Technical Education, TS	Not Present
9	Dr. N.L.N. Reddy, CBIT Hyderabad	fred
10	Dr. A. Raji Reddy, Director, CMR Technical Campus	ameday
11	Dr. M.S.R. Murthy, Former GM, BHEL Hyderabad	R N.
12	Dr. M. Sudhakar, Dean(Planning & Development) CMRCET	the they the
13	Dr. M. Narsi Reddy Controller of Examinations, CMRCET	8
14	Dr. VA Narayana, Principal CMRCET Member Secretary	July -