

CMR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

(UGC AUTONOMOUS)





11TH COLLEGE ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING THROUGH CIRCULATION ON 27-12-2021

Members Present:

S.No	Name	Designation	Position	Signature
1	Major Dr.V.A.Narayana	Professor of CSE & Principal	Chairman	mo i
2	Dr. L. Pratap Reddy (University Nominee)	Professor of ECE, JNTUH CEH, Hyderabad.	Member	1.286
3	Dr. N. Yadaiah (University Nominee)	Professor of EEE, JNTUH CEH, Hyderabad.	Member	Molowy
4	Dr. B. Dean Kumar (University Nominee)	Professor of Civil Engineering, JNTUH CEH, Hyderabad.	Member	B. Deap Cu
5	Dr. AVSSKSGupta	Professor of ME, JNTUH CEH, Hyd.	Member	N8885
6	Dr. K. Rama Mohan Reddy	Professor of Water Resources & OSD to VC, JNTUH, Hyd.	Member	Kan.
7	Dr. K. Ramesh Reddy	Professor of EEE & Principal, GNITS, Hyd.	Member	knyly
8	Dr. S.V.Srikanth	Joint Director, CDAC, Hyderabad.	Member	8
9	Dr.B.Lokeswara Rao	Professor of ECE & Dean(Academics), CMRCET, Hyd.	Member	Rollar
10	Dr.G.Devadasu	Professor of EEE & Dean(Planning & Development), CMRCET, Hyd.	Member	and
11	Dr.K.Srinivasa Rao	Professor of Mechanical & Controller of Examinations, CMRCET, Hyd.	Member Secretary	Mg
12	Dr.K.Suresh	Professor & Head- CE	Member	april
13	Prof.K.Soujanya	Professor & Head – EEE	Member	Long
14	Dr.P.Ravi Kumar	Professor & Head - Mechanical	Member	Pheefune
15	Prof.ENV Purna Chandra Rao	Professor & Head- ECE	Member	Casli
16	Dr.K.Vijaya Kumar	Professor & Head- CSE	Member	(gar
17	Dr.K L S Soujanya	Professor & Head - IT	Member	K.L.S. Sayon
18	Dr.D.Murali	Assoc. Professor & Head – CSE(CS)	Member	DM.
19	Dr.P.Anjusha	Assoc. Professor & Head – CSE(AI&ML)	Member	Own out
20	Dr.A.Kotishwar	Professor & Head - MBA	Member	prior
21	Dr.M.Chandra Sekhar Reddy	Professor & Head – H&S	Member	Judy
22	Dr. M. Suresh	Head (Research & Development)	Member	6 847



CMR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

(UGC AUTONOMOUS)





File No. CMRCET/11th AC Meeting/December/2021

Date: 27-12-2021

Minutes of 11th academic council meeting through circulation dated on 26th December 2021.

Members Present

S.No	Name	Designation	Position
1	Major Dr.V.A.Narayana	Professor of CSE & Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. L. Pratap Reddy (University Nominee)	Professor of ECE, JNTUH CEH, Hyderabad.	Member
3	Dr. N. Yadaiah (University Nominee)	Professor of EEE, JNTUH CEH, Hyderabad.	Member
4	Dr. B. Dean Kumar (University Nominee)	Professor of Civil Engineering, JNTUH CEH, Hyderabad.	Member
5	Dr. A V S S K S Gupta	Professor of ME, JNTUH CEH, Hyd.	Member
6	Dr. K. Rama Mohan Reddy	Professor of Water Resources & OSD to VC, JNTUH, Hyd.	Member
7	Dr. K. Ramesh Reddy	Professor of EEE & Principal, GNITS, Hyd.	Member
8	Dr. S.V.Srikanth	Joint Director, CDAC, Hyderabad.	Member
9	Dr.B.Lokeswara Rao	Professor of ECE & Dean(Academics), CMRCET, Hyd.	Member
10	Dr.G.Devadasu	Professor of EEE & Dean(Planning & Development), CMRCET, Hyd.	Member
11	Dr.K.Srinivasa Rao	Professor of Mechanical & Controller of Examinations, CMRCET, Hyd.	Member Secretary
12	Dr.K.Suresh	Professor & Head- CE	Member
13	Prof.K.Soujanya	Professor & Head – EEE	Member
14	Dr.P.Ravi Kumar	Professor & Head - Mechanical	Member
15	Prof.ENV Purna Chandra Rao	Professor & Head- ECE	Member
16	Dr.K.Vijaya Kumar	Professor & Head- CSE	Member
17	Dr.K L S Soujanya	Professor & Head - IT	Member
18	Dr.D.Murali	Assoc. Professor & Head – CSE(CS)	Member
19	Dr.P.Anjusha	Assoc. Professor & Head – CSE(AI&ML)	Member
20	Dr.A.Kotishwar	Professor & Head - MBA	Member
21	Dr.M.Chandra Sekhar Reddy	Professor & Head – H&S	Member
22	Dr. M. Suresh	Head (Research & Development)	Member

CMR College of Engineering & Technology (UGC Autonomous)

MR COLLEGE OF ENGG. & TECRASE

11th College Academic Council Minutes of Meeting

Chairman circulated 11th Academic Council meeting agenda item through circulation to all members for approval.

Item: Approval to adopt the R18 Academic Regulations and Course Structure to newly approved Programmes namely B.Tech: CSE(Data Science), B.Tech: Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning and B.Tech: Artificial Intelligence & Data Science on par with existing programmes such as B.Tech-CIVIL, EEE, MECH, ECE & CSE which were approved in the Academic Council meeting with reference File No. CMRCET/AC/Meeting-1/2018 dated on 5th July 2018.

The chairman circulated the R18 Academic Regulations of existing programmes such as B.Tech-CIVIL,EEE,MECH, ECE & CSE which were approved in the Academic Council meeting with reference File No. CMRCET/AC/Meeting-1/2018 dated on 5th July 2018 to adopt newly approved programmes and Course Structure (First year) and BoS Minutes of B.Tech: CSE(Data Science) with reference File No. CMRCET/CSE-DS/BOS/Meeting-1/2021, B.Tech: Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning with reference File No. CMRCET/AI&ML/BOS/Meeting-1/2021 and B.Tech: Artificial Intelligence & Data Science reference File No. CMRCET/AI&DS/BOS/Meeting-1/2021 for approval. (attached as Appendix-1)

Resolution: The Council has resolved to approve to adopt the same R18 Academic Regulations on par with existing programmes such as B.Tech-CIVIL, EEE, MECH, ECE & CSE which were approved in the Academic Council meeting with reference File No. CMRCET/AC/Meeting-1/2018 dated on 5th July 2018 & Course Structure of the first year for the programmes namely B.Tech: CSE(Data Science), B.Tech: Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning and B.Tech: Artificial Intelligence & Data Science which were recommended by the respective BOS.

The chairman thanked all the members for giving their valuable suggestions and spare their valuable time.

(Major Dr.V.A.Narayana) Chairman