

CMR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

AN UGC AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad)
(NAAC Accrediated Institutions with 'A' Grade)
Kandlakoya, Medchal Road, Hyderabad - 501 401. Phone: (08418) 200699, 9248727210, www.cmrcet.org

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING COMPOSITION OF BOS BODY

Date: 20/09/2014

The following composition body of Board of Studies of Mechanical Engineering Department is formed in view of deliberations on B.tech course structure and syllabus. Chairman of the proposed body will take initiative to make in functional.

S No	Name	Position	Designation	
1	S. Shyam Kumar	Chairman	Professor & HoD Mechanical Engineering,	
			CMRCET	
2.	Dr V. Chandra Sekhar	Member	Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET	
3.	Y. Rajendra Prasad	Member	Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET	
4.	P. Ravi Kumar	Member	Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET	
5.	Ms. G. Kavitha Reddy	Member	Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET	
6.	N. Munesh Babu	Member	Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET	
7.	Dr. K Vijaya Kumar	Member	Expert nominated by Vice Chancellor/JNTUH	
	Reddy,		Professor of Mechanical Engg,JNTUH	
			Expert from Industry/ R&D	
8.	Y V Subba Rao,	Member	Managing Director, Vamsee Engineering Services &	
			Vamsee Hydraulic Power Systems, Hyderabad	
9.	Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao	Member	Expert nominated by Academic Council-1	
			Professor of ME, NIT Warangal	
10.	Dr. P Ravinder Reddy	Member	Expert nominated by Academic Council-2	
			Professor of ME Dept, CBIT, Hyd	

(Dr.M.Ramalinga Reddy)

PRINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL
CMR COLLEGE OF ENGG. & TECH.
Kandlakoya (V), Medchal Road,

Hyderabad-501 401.



CMR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

AN UGC AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad)
(NAAC Accrediated Institutions with 'A' Grade)
Kandlakoya, Medchal Road, Hyderabad - 501 401. Phone: (08418) 200699, 9248727210, www.cmrcet.org

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING

The following members of BOS were present in the meeting of Board of Studies held on September 28, 2014

S No	Position	Name	Signature
1	Chairman	S. Shyam Kumar	mo a
		Professor & HoD Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET	(gland)
2.	Member	Dr V. Chandra Sekhar	
		Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET	ALCA WOO
3.	Member	Y. Rajendra Prasad	
		Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET	Now-
4.	Member	P. Ravi Kumar	phase times G. Karitha Reddy
		Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET	Man fines
5.	Member	Ms. G. Kavitha Reddy	. W. Reddy
		Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET	G. Kairman
6.	Member	N. Munesh Babu	
		Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET	
7.	Member	Dr. K Vijaya Kumar Reddy, Professor of Mechanical	
		Engg,JNTUH	8V
8.	Member	Y V Subba Rao, Managing Director, Vamsee Engineering	1)81/2 an
		Services & Vamsee Hydraulic Power Systems, Hyderabad	01.000
9.	Member	Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao	C Symmeter
		Professor of ME, NIT Warangal	>
10.	Member	Dr. P Ravinder Reddy	D Arian 28
		Professor of ME Dept, CBIT, Hyd	0.0000

Date: 28.09.2014 Hyderabad (S SHYAM KUMAR) Professor & Head, ME

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
CMR College of Engineering & Technology
Kandlakoya, Medchal, HYDERABAD - 501 401

CMR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Kandlakoya(V), Medchal Road, Hyderabad

File No: CMRCET/BOS/ME/2014/3 Date: 18th October 2014

MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOARD OF STUDIES OF DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (ME) CONDUCTED ON 28th September, 2014 at 10.00AM

The Board of Studies of ME Department held its meeting on 28th September, 2014 and the following members were present

S	Position	Name	Designation
No			
1	Chairman	S. Shyam Kumar	Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET
2.	Member	Dr V. Chandra Sekhar	Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET
3.	Member	Y. Rajendra Prasad	Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CMRCET
4.	Member	P. Ravi Kumar	Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET
5.	Member	Ms. G. Kavitha Reddy	Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET
6.	Member	N. Munesh Babu	Senior faculty of Mechanical Engg, CMRCET
7.	Member	Dr. K Vijaya Kumar Reddy	Professor of Mechanical Engg,JNTUH
8.	Member	Y V Subba Rao	Managing Director, Vamsee Engineering Services & Vamsee Hydraulic Power Systems, Hyderabad
9.	Member	Dr. S. Srinivasa Rao	Professor of ME, NIT Warangal
10.	Member	Dr. P Ravinder Reddy	Professor of ME Dept, CBIT, Hyd

Agenda

- 1. Discussion on Academic regulations for B Tech and M Tech programs.
- 2.Discussion on Course structure and syllabus of B Tech (Mechanical Engineering)
- 3. Discussion on Course structure and syllabus of M Tech (Machine Design)

Proceedings:

Item-I: Academic regulations for B Tech and M Tech programs.

Chairman presented the draft Academic Regulations for B Tech and M Tech programs and welcomed suggestions from the members.

- 1. Dr K Vijaya Kumar Reddy suggested to keep the tenure of B Tech program in clause 1.
- 2. Dr P Ravinder Reddy and Dr K Vijaya Kumar Reddy suggested reduction in the distribution of weightage of marks in practical subjects in comparison to the marks in theory courses.
- 3. Dr K Vijaya Kumar Reddy was emphasizing on the role of Invigilator of the examination in malpractices of student.
- 4. With all above said corrections implemented, the committee approved the academic regulations, scheme of subjects and detailed syllabus of B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) and M Tech (Machine Design). The same is enclosed herewith.

Resolution: The board approved the draft Academic Regulations and recommended that same for final approval of Institute Academic Council.

Item-II: Course structure and syllabus of B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering)

Chairman presented the draft course schedule and the syllabus and invited suggestions from the members.

- 1. Dr K Vijaya Kumar Reddy suggested to maintain uniformity in scheme of subjects among all the branches of engineering viz., 5 theory + 3 labs or 6theory+ 2 labs.
- 2. Dr. Ravinder Reddy suggested removal of redundant topics in core subjects leaving exceptions in elective subjects.
- 3. Dr Y V Subba Rao suggested incorporating design of hydraulic circuits. But other members felt that it may over burden the students of undergraduate program.

Resolution: The board approved the Course structure and syllabus of B Tech (Mechanical Engineering). The approved syllabus is enclosed.

Item-III: Course structure and syllabus of M. Tech(Machine Design)

Chairman presented the draft course schedule and the syllabus and invited suggestions from the members. He further informed that the syllabus of JNTUH has been adopted without changes.

Resolution: The board deliberated upon and approved the Course structure and syllabus of M Tech (Machine Design). The approved syllabus is enclosed.

(S. Shyam Kumar)
Head, Department of ME

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
CMR College of Engineering & Technology
Kandlakoya, Medchal, HYDERABAD - 501 401