Governing Body

Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of respective college and rules laid down by the state government/parent university, the Governing Body shall:

1. Guide the college while fulfilling the objectives for which the college has been granted autonomous status.

2. Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council

3. Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.

4. All recruitments of Teaching Faculty/Principal shall be made by the Governing Body/state government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time.

5. To approve annual budget of the college before submitting the same at the UGC.

6. Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the college.

Governing Body Members

# Name Designation Role Photo
1 Sri Ch. Gopal Reddy Secretary & Correspondent, MGR Educational Society Chairman
2 Sri Ch. Bhoopal Reddy Member, MGR Educational Society Member
3 Sri Ch. Srisailam Reddy Member, MGR Educational Society Member
4 Smt Ch. Vasantha Latha Joint Secretary, MGR Educational Society Member
5 Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy Treasurer, MGR Educational Society Member
6 Dr. S. Venkateshwara Rao Professor of Physics , JNTUH CEH (Affiliating University Nominee) Member
7 Dr. Khem Chand Department of Mathematics, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh(UGC Nominee) Member
8 Mr Y Narsaiah Goud Principal(FAC), Government Institute of Printing Technology, Secundrabad (Nominee, Commissioner of Technical Education) Member
9 Dr. M. S. R. Murthy Former GM, BHEL Hyderabad (Member from Industry) Member
10 Dr. A. Raji Reddy Professor in ME & Director, CMR Technical Campus (Academician) Member
11 Dr. B. Lokeshwar Rao Professor of ECE & Dean(Academics), CMRCET (Nominated by Principal) Member
12 Prof.G.Devadasu Professor & Head-EEE and Coordinator-IQAC,CMRCET (Nominated by Principal) Member
13 Dr. K.Srinivasa Rao Professor of Mechanical Engg & Dean(Examinations & Evaluation), CMRCET (Nominated by Principal) Member
14 Major.Dr. VA Narayana Professor of CSE & Principal, CMRCET Member Secretary

Minutes of Meeting

23/04/2021 5/01/2021 26/11/2019 18/4/2019 10/10/2018 28/04/2018 03/04/2017
view view view view view view view